futurebird's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

koyaanisqatsi

There�s a bum who hangs out on Craig street. And old man who wears a sombrero and holds a pair of maracas. When I passed him today I gave him some quarters. I�m certain, you see, there'll be a day when I�m standing there like that. I�m not very disciplined. I�ll make a mistake sooner or later. That�s why always give change to bums. It�s a kind of savings bank for me.

At any rate, I was going to get my food at the restaurant and I came up $0.30 short. If I hadn�t given change to that guy . . . ! So I had to ask the guy to take my birch-beer off of the bill. Everyone was looking at me like I was a criminal. Oh, well. I probably am a criminal compared to them. I live closer to the earth, I think, than most people.

On my way out I saw a sign for a lecture it was called �life in balance� I remember the Hopi work something like koyaanisqatsi? for �life out of balance� and I smiled a little. I don�t need a gourmet soda anyway.

16:56:09 - 2000-11-18

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

visiblebones
rexicrain
shadow-s
nolegirl22
diseasedb
angel-obrien
unquiet-mind
whisperthin
silver80
daphne-minor
midnytemyst
diseasedb
secretchild
xemowhorex
hungry-hippo
midnytemyst
second-best0
anaworld
blue82
kingsbaby04
jewelsjamie
sharpsecret
slowlyinsane
zettes
vampodrama
whale-girl
gmk