futurebird's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

This doesn't seem anything like life!

Days-- weeks maybe have gone by when my feet didn�t touch the ground. By the ground I mean the earth and the sidewalks don't count. If it wasn�t so cold I�d go outside and curl up in the dirt . . . maybe I�ll do that anyway. I feel so cut off.

A good friend of mine makes his living designing web banners. He talks about the design with all the seriousness of anyone in advertising. �The colours are bright but not annoying . . � he almost makes it sound glamorous. How can there be people who live off of making ad banners for web pages in a world with so many hungry people, cold people and generally lost people? His existence, --my existence (I do web design for money) seem absurd to me.

I�m an animal! This doesn't seem anything like life! If I didn�t exercise the only part of my body that would be in any kind of decent shape at all would be my fingers.

07:55:01 - 2000-11-23

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

visiblebones
rexicrain
shadow-s
nolegirl22
diseasedb
angel-obrien
unquiet-mind
whisperthin
silver80
daphne-minor
midnytemyst
diseasedb
secretchild
xemowhorex
hungry-hippo
midnytemyst
second-best0
anaworld
blue82
kingsbaby04
jewelsjamie
sharpsecret
slowlyinsane
zettes
vampodrama
whale-girl
gmk