futurebird's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

terrible euphoria


It looks like a good day or night for a run.

I tried to run but I was so overcome by a kind of terrible euphoria when I reached the part of the road behind the green houses that overlooks the glittering pittsburgh skyline that I had to stop.

Too much light was getting in my eyes. Every lamp and tower and window had a little halo. It all looked unearthly from that distance. If I only could walk through life squinting so that every person was just a brilliant point of light. (nothing like George Bush�s thousand points of light . . . a real point.-- the substance of the image he tried to swindle so many people with) I think if I could see the world that way all the time I�d be fabulously unproductive . . . but I wouldn�t care. I�d be happy. There�d be no need no need to do art to write to try to explain and justify my misery . . .(oh misery is an overstatement my annoyance and confusion, rather). I feel like I�m a sleeper who�s not quite awake most of the time, but hen my eyes were fully open.

07:07:48 - 2000-11-25

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

visiblebones
rexicrain
shadow-s
nolegirl22
diseasedb
angel-obrien
unquiet-mind
whisperthin
silver80
daphne-minor
midnytemyst
diseasedb
secretchild
xemowhorex
hungry-hippo
midnytemyst
second-best0
anaworld
blue82
kingsbaby04
jewelsjamie
sharpsecret
slowlyinsane
zettes
vampodrama
whale-girl
gmk