futurebird's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

human all too human

While going through old email I came across this email I sent to one of my teachers last year. The teacher had accused me of being too antagonistic. I thought that I was just asking a few provocative questions. I think we were both right in our way.

I still get a little mad when I think of the way he responded to the letter. He stopped me in the hall as said. �I don�t really care about all this philosophy. And you didn�t even cite the source for the quote. That shows how disrespectful you are.�

Well, I didn�t but that�s because the quote was Nietzsche and I wanted him to read it not just dismiss it. Still, it was somewhat disrespectful . . . The thing that gets me mad is that a university professor one of the guardians of knowledge and wisdom on our plant said �I don�t care about philosophy.� How do such people come into existence?!

23:32:41 - 2000-12-14

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

visiblebones
rexicrain
shadow-s
nolegirl22
diseasedb
angel-obrien
unquiet-mind
whisperthin
silver80
daphne-minor
midnytemyst
diseasedb
secretchild
xemowhorex
hungry-hippo
midnytemyst
second-best0
anaworld
blue82
kingsbaby04
jewelsjamie
sharpsecret
slowlyinsane
zettes
vampodrama
whale-girl
gmk