futurebird's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

�Sex, Reason and War�

I�m writing on this play about Bertrand Russell but I�m having trouble getting the first world war to break out. I really don�t feel like I�ve read nearly enough history on the Great War to write about it . . .

So, I�m going to have his pacifist mistress all worked up about the massive standing armies they were building up just before the war.

Then next thing you know they kill the arch duke and all hell breaks loose. This could work. This could work.

In fact, all the time that she and Russell are talking the soldiers could be coming on one at a time, sort of trickling in until there�s a big block of them. Okay, okay I�m getting excited.

The title of the play is �Sex, Reason and War� No, I don�t aim low. jesus christ! That is so fucking pretentious! Who do I think I am?!

Oh, right, I think I�m a good writer, or at least a convincing stand in for a good writer.

Well, if you never try . . .

12:33:19 - 2000-12-15

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

visiblebones
rexicrain
shadow-s
nolegirl22
diseasedb
angel-obrien
unquiet-mind
whisperthin
silver80
daphne-minor
midnytemyst
diseasedb
secretchild
xemowhorex
hungry-hippo
midnytemyst
second-best0
anaworld
blue82
kingsbaby04
jewelsjamie
sharpsecret
slowlyinsane
zettes
vampodrama
whale-girl
gmk