futurebird's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

walk on the snow and not leave footprints

She said �u know wat i think would be incredible to walk on the snow and not leave footprints... �

I can�t say who she is. It wouldn�t be fair. But what she wrote reminded me of the nightmare I had. I dreamed that Emily was standing under the big sky of the great planes, a cord of wheat in her right hand, her dark red hair blown to the left by the wind, the narrow-waisted plain print dress she wears caught on her knees, her green eyes shining and all the clouds parting above her as she shouted from the grave: �I�m growing lighter . . .I�m growing lighter!� there was no fear in her voice. Just breathless relief.

It�s a pitty I don�t believe in heaven, she'd be there now if it were. I do believe in hell though-- and we�re in it. Oh, but she�s not.

18:04:06 - 2001-01-07

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

visiblebones
rexicrain
shadow-s
nolegirl22
diseasedb
angel-obrien
unquiet-mind
whisperthin
silver80
daphne-minor
midnytemyst
diseasedb
secretchild
xemowhorex
hungry-hippo
midnytemyst
second-best0
anaworld
blue82
kingsbaby04
jewelsjamie
sharpsecret
slowlyinsane
zettes
vampodrama
whale-girl
gmk