futurebird's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I could just walk away

Some day soon, very soon, I�ll take all these papers that I horde and toss them in the air. They will be caught by the wind and I won�t have to think in straight lines anymore.

Behind the art museum there is an aluminium trailer truck. It is there for the big exhibition of aluminium art works that�s been there for about a month now. I want to steal that plump dull silvery bullet and wedge it on a dry grassy hillside some place deep in the country just out of town. I want to crawl in side and lock the door. No food just a book or two and some paper. I won�t come out till I have something good.

Or I could just walk away. Put a few things in a bag and head off running till I come to another city. There are other cities right? Sleep on the streets-- I don�t know figure it out when I get there. Write about what I see. Hope that some one listens.

All I see are students and lovely well funded conservatory theatres with bad plays in them. It�s like any drama: art is only good when the stakes high. And at a university the stakes are always too low.

Well in May I�ll get my chance. I�m planning my exit-- It will be dramatic. It will be hard to get up the courage to do it.

I�m really really frightened.

20:33:41 - 2001-01-21

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

visiblebones
rexicrain
shadow-s
nolegirl22
diseasedb
angel-obrien
unquiet-mind
whisperthin
silver80
daphne-minor
midnytemyst
diseasedb
secretchild
xemowhorex
hungry-hippo
midnytemyst
second-best0
anaworld
blue82
kingsbaby04
jewelsjamie
sharpsecret
slowlyinsane
zettes
vampodrama
whale-girl
gmk