futurebird's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

god is in the


This is the door to my bedroom from my aprtment last year... I remember looking at it so often when I'd pause at my computer-- I have not forgotten it.

The personal. The day to day details. What is the point in getting caught up in it all? I quizzed Owen over the phone last night. �Why do online diaries bore you? Is it because you are a man?� Not up to the challenge of defending his gender-openness (usually a matter of pride for Owen) he sighed �I don�t care about all that detail--�

Detail: Let�s see, there is a scab on my for head and a burn mark on my arm (the scab is from a pimple and the burn mark from the oven) The scab will go away but I�m a little dismayed that there will be this mark on my arm for the rest of my life, just below the watch band.

Detail: I slept in my clothes last night overcome by sleep only after a dose of nyquil. I�m out of nyquil and don�t really have the money to buy anymore. It�s a good thing. This is the third night this week I�ve needed it in order to get to sleep. Don�t want to become addicted.

Detail: There are five pennies on my desk all tails up three are new and two tarnished.

Can any of this add up to meaning? Probably not. But it gives me such a sense of security to know that these real things have been recorded. Not forgotten.

981403816 - 2001-02-05

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

visiblebones
rexicrain
shadow-s
nolegirl22
diseasedb
angel-obrien
unquiet-mind
whisperthin
silver80
daphne-minor
midnytemyst
diseasedb
secretchild
xemowhorex
hungry-hippo
midnytemyst
second-best0
anaworld
blue82
kingsbaby04
jewelsjamie
sharpsecret
slowlyinsane
zettes
vampodrama
whale-girl
gmk