futurebird's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

deep cravings

The one thing I miss the most about being in school is having a library that�s open almost all night. Like cigarettes, I may be struck with a deep craving for a book at some odd, hour. But, I can�t just wander out into the night to find libraries open till all hours ... no I must wait.

I�m thinking I�ll see if I can go to columbia u's library. It�s probably on summer hours now ... but it might be open to 11:00 or so. Of course, I won�t be able to check anything out .. but I like reading in the library.

New York�s libraries all close at 6 or so, I think to keep rif-raf from sleeping there. I think that�s mean-- but I guess beggars can�t be choosers.

12:20 a.m. - 1979-07-15

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

visiblebones
rexicrain
shadow-s
nolegirl22
diseasedb
angel-obrien
unquiet-mind
whisperthin
silver80
daphne-minor
midnytemyst
diseasedb
secretchild
xemowhorex
hungry-hippo
midnytemyst
second-best0
anaworld
blue82
kingsbaby04
jewelsjamie
sharpsecret
slowlyinsane
zettes
vampodrama
whale-girl
gmk