futurebird's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Someone wants me to live!


Someone wants me to live! (click to see the full image)

Today I met up with an old friend who makes documentaries. He gave me some advice about how to get started here and even fond me a little freelance working shooting a wedding video (hey wedding videos are art too -- or at least they can be when I do �em) I�m nervous about starting work on Monday. But, I guess, that�s normal. I hate the weird �trapped� feeling I get when under pressure. It�s no good.


He actually was a terrible violinist ... (click to see the full image)

I had a nice time today between my appointments. I sat in a park and listened to this guy play the violin, while reading On the Origin of Species by Means of Natural Selection (it�s an amazing book!) A little brown bird came and sat on my bench, no more than two inches from me, and even waited while I took a photo before flying off to do bird things.

Well, I must solve the problem of my living arrangements. I�ll make that my mission tomorrow. And tonight, I�ll do my very best to relax ... The world is unfolding, not folding up. Right?

10:46 p.m. - 1979-07-19

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

visiblebones
rexicrain
shadow-s
nolegirl22
diseasedb
angel-obrien
unquiet-mind
whisperthin
silver80
daphne-minor
midnytemyst
diseasedb
secretchild
xemowhorex
hungry-hippo
midnytemyst
second-best0
anaworld
blue82
kingsbaby04
jewelsjamie
sharpsecret
slowlyinsane
zettes
vampodrama
whale-girl
gmk