futurebird's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I'm going out!!

To day I went to the big, smooth, white, art museum down the street from the place I�m staying to see an Italian film with music by Igor Stravinsky. The music was much better than the film. I also made a vow to do a better job of going out and seeing the city (you�d think that�d come naturally, but not to someone like me) So I filled my day book with a few events I want to go to.

I�d really like to go to some lectures but I can�t find a good calendar anyplace. I remember hearing Steven Jay Gould speak when I was 12. It took a whole year for me to decided that I didn�t want to be an anthropologist after that. I looked to see if Oliver Sacks was giving any lectures only to find that he�s gone off the circuit. Had enough of fame I guess.

On my way to the Guggenheim I saw a robin�s nest wedged in the scaffolding of a building. I hope that they don�t take the scaffolding down before the baby birds grow up. (there were two babies: wide-mouthed, ugly eyeless, adorable) I think I�ll go back and see how they�re doing in a week or so.

(If you�d like to see them just go to 5th avenue between E. 90th and 89th and walk under the scaffolding, you�ll see them just past the entrance to the building there)

8:41 p.m. - 1979-07-21

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

visiblebones
rexicrain
shadow-s
nolegirl22
diseasedb
angel-obrien
unquiet-mind
whisperthin
silver80
daphne-minor
midnytemyst
diseasedb
secretchild
xemowhorex
hungry-hippo
midnytemyst
second-best0
anaworld
blue82
kingsbaby04
jewelsjamie
sharpsecret
slowlyinsane
zettes
vampodrama
whale-girl
gmk