futurebird's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

word trade center is gone now


I took this the next day... you could see the smoke down 5th ave, my brother says he dosen't like to look. I can't stop... funny how that works.

Hello everyone, frinds, family and Internet friends. I�m okay and so is my brother. When the planes hit I was just waking up in midtown at my brother�s place. I went to work and on the way I saw the smoke down 5th ave, but it looked like pollution so I went on in. When I got to work my co-workers were gathered around the radio (most still showing up) the phones were down. And then we heard a soft rumble and the guy on the radio told us that the first tower had fallen�

I went back to my brother�s place. We tried to go give blood but the lines were too long so we�ll go later.

I stood in the airshaft for a bit and cried because my lovely city was falling apart.

I hope there isn�t a war I hope it dosen�t get any worse. Why did they do this? Who are they? What did we we do to deserve this?

Please go and give blood. Even if you are far from manhattan it can help call call 1-800-GIVE-LIFE

3:24 p.m. - 2001-09-11

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

visiblebones
rexicrain
shadow-s
nolegirl22
diseasedb
angel-obrien
unquiet-mind
whisperthin
silver80
daphne-minor
midnytemyst
diseasedb
secretchild
xemowhorex
hungry-hippo
midnytemyst
second-best0
anaworld
blue82
kingsbaby04
jewelsjamie
sharpsecret
slowlyinsane
zettes
vampodrama
whale-girl
gmk