futurebird's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

catching up (many photos)


out side of a gas station somewhere between New York and Pittsburgh about 2 weeks ago. (click to see the wide angle)

A whole lot has happened in the past few weeks and I feel I have a lot of catching up to do. For one thing I moved into my place in Harlem at last! I love it, hard wood floors, three big windows, and on a street with trees. You can keep park avenue!


the family car lives on... yes, it�s a Volvo

Well, I went Pittsburgh. My parent took me in the station wagon and it was like being 6 years old again. Except when I was was 6 I wasn�t always looking for a chance to sneak off for a smoke.


my co-workes leaving for the 2nd time that day, after an announcement that a �suspicious package� had been found in Grand Central

Well, then they blew up the WTC, and for the next week we got no work done because there were bomb threats every few hours.


the American way ... no they didn�t donate any of their profits to the red cross...

Only a few days after the buildings went up in smoke guys were out selling �America Under Attack� Tee-Shirts and that just about broke my heart. Two reasons: it was so opportunistic, but in another way it was a sign that things in NY were getting back to normal.


Saturday�s peace rally in union Square.

Then this saturday I went to see the Peace rally in Union Sq. some kids put a big peace flag in the arms of all the statues of war heroes there. I�m going to Washington to shoot some video with Sarah this weekend.

I just hope no one burns a flag in Washington. If they do the press will never let up on us and all the people hoping for a peaceful resolution to this mess will be branded as �anti-American�

Now that my computer is set up I�ll be writing more often.

�peace�

(I really mean that this time)

11:04 p.m. - 2001-09-25

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

visiblebones
rexicrain
shadow-s
nolegirl22
diseasedb
angel-obrien
unquiet-mind
whisperthin
silver80
daphne-minor
midnytemyst
diseasedb
secretchild
xemowhorex
hungry-hippo
midnytemyst
second-best0
anaworld
blue82
kingsbaby04
jewelsjamie
sharpsecret
slowlyinsane
zettes
vampodrama
whale-girl
gmk