futurebird's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

someone famous that I�ve never heard of

On the train today, dressed in black The black crinkly shirt that R hated so much, my big black shoes. I�m sliding down into the yellow train seat and looking out the window at the black, dusty wall passing by, when, up beside us, pulls another moving train.

I�m on the local A train, you see, and through the window, a few feet up, I see the A express. As the express pulls ahead of us, I catch the eyes of a boy through the double moving windows of the passing train. He�s about 23, lightskinned, darkeyed, with a cap with an American flag stitched on it. He smiles at me. And before I can make anything of this the train pulls ahead, and he is gone and I�m looking at my reflection in the glass. A black ghost of a little face, puffy sleepless eyes, a sad face that belongs to someone who dose not rest enough.

Why did he smile?

But, then I find my train is speeding up and, suddenly, we are pulling past the other train again (I wonder sometimes if the train divers race) and there is the boy and he sees me almost with a bit of joy �Oh it�s you again!� his face seems to say. I smile back, to be polite. I assume he thought I was someone else.

Maybe I look like someone famous that I�ve never heard of. --Like a famous person from some far away country. I thought for a time I must look like some famous chick from Lebanon, because out of the 15 boyfriends (serious boyfriends) I�ve had 4 were from Lebanon. (I never been there, I met them all under completely different circumstances...odd to say the least) But, after doing some research I realised it must have been a fluke.

Still, that was kind of weird.

The boy I saw could have been from Lebanon, he looked like Z.

Maybe I�m just paranoid.

I�m not going to eat anything tomorrow. I feel sick. I feel like one of those canaries they took into mines to see if there was poison gas. Everyone keeps and eye on me but only to see if I�ll croak.

2:34 a.m. - 2001-11-13

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

visiblebones
rexicrain
shadow-s
nolegirl22
diseasedb
angel-obrien
unquiet-mind
whisperthin
silver80
daphne-minor
midnytemyst
diseasedb
secretchild
xemowhorex
hungry-hippo
midnytemyst
second-best0
anaworld
blue82
kingsbaby04
jewelsjamie
sharpsecret
slowlyinsane
zettes
vampodrama
whale-girl
gmk