futurebird's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I'm lucky!


I took this photo with a friend�s digital camera. I�m in times square just after the conference today. I just wanted to wave hello to all my friends out there. �Hello!�

I�ve always had an aversion to quoting lyrics in my diary. It just seems so trite to me. But, I�m going to quote just two lines, now. My deepest apologies. It�s just I can�t put how I feel today any better than Leonard Cohen did. (and that, if you think about it pretty sad for someone who claims to be a kind of poet...)

�now I greet you from the other side of sorrow and despair

with a love so vast and shattered, it will meet you everywhere�

Today I listened to Hillary Clinton speak at the profit/not-for-profit fall forum of theatres. She didn�t promise any money, but she did affirm the importance of theatre even in a time like this when many people can hardly find a job. I was very glad that she came to speak.

I�ve been harping too long on what I�ve lost these days. I should spend more time thinking about what I�ve found. All and all, I�m a very lucky person.

3:59 p.m. - 2001-11-17

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

visiblebones
rexicrain
shadow-s
nolegirl22
diseasedb
angel-obrien
unquiet-mind
whisperthin
silver80
daphne-minor
midnytemyst
diseasedb
secretchild
xemowhorex
hungry-hippo
midnytemyst
second-best0
anaworld
blue82
kingsbaby04
jewelsjamie
sharpsecret
slowlyinsane
zettes
vampodrama
whale-girl
gmk