futurebird's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

22 going on 7

I am a shallow person. I know this because the lights take me in. Lexington and Grand Central are covered in Christmas lights and greenery, 5th ave is bright with illuminated paper stars. I love it all. I peer into the shop windows and watch the animated displays. I look up at the sky, and I know that looking up isn�t cool. I�ll never get to be a real New Yorker if I do things like that. But, I love the sights I see far to much. Just call me the resident tourist.

Last night I took my walkman and wandered around Time Square for about an hour. I just like to stand and feel 100s of people passing all around me, like people are water and some how they might lift me up so I am closer to the lights.

But, this dirty old guy spoiled it for me. �Hey lemme talk to you� He said.

�I�d rather not talk now.� I said.

�You�re very pretty.�

�No I�m not.� I thought, but I walked away so I didn�t have to listen to him any more. I guess he was just trying to be �nice� in his way. I try not be rude. But some people seem to want to force you to be rude it seems!

Today I�m going to ride the fair-wheel in the new Toys-R-Us in Times Square. (I told you I was shallow) I hope they don�t have an age limit!

If they do I�ll throw a tempertantrum-- that�ll show �em how young I really am.

I�m 22 going on 7.

1:23 p.m. - 2001-12-01

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

visiblebones
rexicrain
shadow-s
nolegirl22
diseasedb
angel-obrien
unquiet-mind
whisperthin
silver80
daphne-minor
midnytemyst
diseasedb
secretchild
xemowhorex
hungry-hippo
midnytemyst
second-best0
anaworld
blue82
kingsbaby04
jewelsjamie
sharpsecret
slowlyinsane
zettes
vampodrama
whale-girl
gmk