futurebird's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

make new friends, but keep the old

Today I had a date. I waited under the AMC sign near the port authority looking for him. Then I saw him across the street wandering around. I was going to be mad since he was late, but when I saw him looking up rather lost and obviously not remembering which theatre I said I�d be waiting by I wasn�t angry anymore.

I�ve known M since high school, but I never knew him, he was too shy and I was too crazy and defensive, I hope that at least we can be great friends maybe more. We have quite a lot in common.

It�s funny how in New York, a place I came to for the sole purpose of meeting new people I�ve meet an old one. I don�t care, he�s good company, and enjoys art, so we have lots to talk (argue!) about.

I�m very happy, but scared to smile because that might ruin it.

3:17 a.m. - 2001-12-07

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

visiblebones
rexicrain
shadow-s
nolegirl22
diseasedb
angel-obrien
unquiet-mind
whisperthin
silver80
daphne-minor
midnytemyst
diseasedb
secretchild
xemowhorex
hungry-hippo
midnytemyst
second-best0
anaworld
blue82
kingsbaby04
jewelsjamie
sharpsecret
slowlyinsane
zettes
vampodrama
whale-girl
gmk