futurebird's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

flying ostrich

You know, I went to all of this trouble to live in Manhattan and now I�m realising I don�t take advantage of the city nearly enough. There are so many neat places to hang out just a few blocks from me-- like the �sugar shack� they have poetry readings and I think I�ll go this Thursday. Very nervous-- but I have some good new stuff and if they throw cabbage at me I�ll probably just eat it. I love cabbage.

I made a New Year�s resolution to keep my apartment clean, but I have broken it. Today I�m going to catch up and try again. I do not have to live in a messy place! Why is it so hard to keep things in order?

Okay, I�m still in the bottom third after this weekend�s 10K race (the v-day doubles race... but I didn�t have anyone to run with... strike up the sappy violin music...) But, I did improve my mile time-- also, I slacked off on practising for the last two weeks. So, that matters. I have a 15K next weekend and I�m not sore now so I think I�ll be good for it. Middle third here I come!

I am the flying ostrich. What! you�ve never seen a flying ostrich?! Well now you have!

(As a self humiliation tactic I�m posting a link to the race results scroll waaaaaaay down and look for �Susan Murray.� ooooh I may be slow now, but Gordon Bakoulis better watch out! I am practising!!)

4:17 p.m. - 2002-02-10

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

visiblebones
rexicrain
shadow-s
nolegirl22
diseasedb
angel-obrien
unquiet-mind
whisperthin
silver80
daphne-minor
midnytemyst
diseasedb
secretchild
xemowhorex
hungry-hippo
midnytemyst
second-best0
anaworld
blue82
kingsbaby04
jewelsjamie
sharpsecret
slowlyinsane
zettes
vampodrama
whale-girl
gmk