futurebird's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

my new hat

Today I got some good news. There is a chance that a good friend of mine might visit in the next few months. I have to remember that there is only a chance of this happening and not let it get my spirits too high because I might be very disappointed.

But, it is a fleck of hope I guess. And spring would not be such a bad idea if there was visitor because I�d need to show off the city and it is much more pleasant in mild weather.

I wrote a letter this morning to jess, even though I write a lot of letters I never know quite what to say. Ask questions? Tell stories? You never know.

I got a new hat. It�s red. I don�t know why, maybe to match my shoes. I lost my old one at coney island during the race. This one is too tight I think, but it will have to do until I can do some real shopping.

Well, I�m off to work.

8:40 a.m. - 2002-03-12

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

visiblebones
rexicrain
shadow-s
nolegirl22
diseasedb
angel-obrien
unquiet-mind
whisperthin
silver80
daphne-minor
midnytemyst
diseasedb
secretchild
xemowhorex
hungry-hippo
midnytemyst
second-best0
anaworld
blue82
kingsbaby04
jewelsjamie
sharpsecret
slowlyinsane
zettes
vampodrama
whale-girl
gmk