futurebird's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

20 miles

I had my big 20 Mile race today in central park, I�d like to take a moment to share some of my thoughts during the race:

Mile 1:

Where am I? Who are these people?! This is confusing. Why can�t races be at 1:00pm not 9:00am? I neeeeeeed sleep.

Mile 2:

OMG! The guy in front of me is so hot! Better keep my pace up or I�ll lose the eye candy!

Mile 3:

Who�s I dea was it to plan the race so we have to go over the bridal path?!? They should re-name this race �the 20 mile dung dodge�

Mile 4:

Hmm I think I feel the �runner�s high� coming on!

Mile 5:

I AM THE GOD OF SPEED! I LOVE RUNNING! THE WORLD IS BEAUTIFUL LOOK SPRING IS COMING! RUNNING IS MY LIFE!

Mile 6:

Why the hell was I running so fast for the past mile? Now I have a side cramp... ughhhhh

Mile 7:

I SWEAR if that guy in the blue shorts PASSES me one more time I�ll be forced to turn running in to a �full contact� sport.

Mile 8:

I�m not going to stop for water, I�m good. I�ll save time and run right past that water table!

Mile 9:

where. is. the. water. need. water. must. find. water.

Mile 10:

I�m not going to stop for powergel, I�m good. I�ll save time and run right past that powergel table!

Mile 11:

where. is. the. powergel . need. powergel . must. find. powergel .

Mile 12:

Some times running is very boring.

Mile 13:

Hmm I think the runner�s high is coming back...

Mile 14:

WHY HAVE I SPENT MY WHOLE LIFE WALKING?! I WILL RUN EVERYWHERE FROM NOW ON! THIS IS BETTER THAN SEX!

Mile 15:

Oh my lord, why have you forsaken me? Why are you so far from helping me, from the verge of my longing... oh I cry by day, but you do not answer and now I find just pain. My shins hurt and my feet ache, my body is shaken and my hair stands on end...(book of job)

Mile 16:

Why do they call this sport �running� I should be called �suffering�

Mile 17:

Come on legs! Run! Come on! Left. Now right, now left....

Mile 18:

YAY! This guy clapped for me! I feel like a champ! (a slow one.... but a champ anyway!)

Mile 19:

Two miles.... Oh once that distance seemed so small, but now.... two miles seems like 40!

Mile 20:

Come on! Let�s do a big finish! Don�t want to end on a bad note!

Finish line:

I DID IT!!!!!

(I can�t wait for my next race)

5:45 p.m. - 2002-03-23

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

visiblebones
rexicrain
shadow-s
nolegirl22
diseasedb
angel-obrien
unquiet-mind
whisperthin
silver80
daphne-minor
midnytemyst
diseasedb
secretchild
xemowhorex
hungry-hippo
midnytemyst
second-best0
anaworld
blue82
kingsbaby04
jewelsjamie
sharpsecret
slowlyinsane
zettes
vampodrama
whale-girl
gmk