futurebird's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the poison ivy is always greener on the other side of the ditch

Today, after I went to the gym. I stopped and played on the swing set at St. Nick�s park. I suddenly realised that it was summer, and school was out. This is the first summer with no �summer break� in my whole life. It�s an odd feeling to realise that for now at least I�m done with school.

I feel a tinge of nostalgia for the days when my parents would drag me off to this farm in Pennsylvania every summer. I hated it. I dreamed about being all grown up while I was there. Then, I thought, I would stay in the city all summer and have great times with my friends.

Well, I�ve done it. I�m all grown up and in the city (and not just Cleveland, a even bigger city! New York!) and it�s summer and--

Seem to have forgotten how to get the �friends� bit to work. Hmmmm.

Such is life: the poison ivy is always greener on the other side of the ditch.

Well, I�ve done some writing. Here are my newest stories:

The dog who would not beg
The dog who would not move
The dog who would not come in
The dog who would not back off

020605_91.html - 2002-06-05

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

visiblebones
rexicrain
shadow-s
nolegirl22
diseasedb
angel-obrien
unquiet-mind
whisperthin
silver80
daphne-minor
midnytemyst
diseasedb
secretchild
xemowhorex
hungry-hippo
midnytemyst
second-best0
anaworld
blue82
kingsbaby04
jewelsjamie
sharpsecret
slowlyinsane
zettes
vampodrama
whale-girl
gmk