futurebird's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

firefighter dreams


It's not quite a snow day on the upper west side

Today it snowed. The world is moving in slow motion. I'm late for everything, but it seems everyone is late. What ever happened to hibernation?

Last night at bella luna I told R that I thought I might try to join the fire squad. Part of me really wants to do it, get a new job, find a new way of seeing this city-- but I don't think that idea meshes very well with grad school--

My eye lash just fell out. I hope I can grow new ones. How do eye lashes work anyway? Are they like brain cells and teeth... or like hair and skin? There is so much I don't know.

11:10 a.m. - 2002-12-05

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

visiblebones
rexicrain
shadow-s
nolegirl22
diseasedb
angel-obrien
unquiet-mind
whisperthin
silver80
daphne-minor
midnytemyst
diseasedb
secretchild
xemowhorex
hungry-hippo
midnytemyst
second-best0
anaworld
blue82
kingsbaby04
jewelsjamie
sharpsecret
slowlyinsane
zettes
vampodrama
whale-girl
gmk